How can we help? 👋

Adding, Editing and Deleting Children as a Manager user

Adding children to Arc Pathway

🍎
This article is for Early Years Providers using Arc Pathway, please head to our parents page for information on how to use Arc Pathway as a parent.

Managers and Teachers can add children to Arc Pathway. The process is slightly different for teacher users. If you’re a teacher go to this article. For more information on access levels in Arc Pathway go to this article

Video Walkthrough - Adding Children Individually

🆕

You can also add children in bulk via CSV. To find out how, see Adding children in bulk via CSV file.

Adding Children

  1. Go to the ‘children’ tab on the location/admin dashboard
  1. Click the 'add child' button.
  1. Enter the correct information for the child in the relevant boxes. Ensure you assign the child to a created class and that a teacher is assigned to the child so that they appear in their ‘My Children’ list.
  1. Click ‘save’ to add the child to the system.
  1. You’ll then land on the child’s profile page. This is where you can add parent users for this child, or you can add parents at a later stage, i.e. once the child’s Learning Journal is populated.

Editing Children

  1. Go to the ‘children’ tab on the location/admin dashboard.
  1. Click the ‘edit’ symbol next to the child you want to edit.
    1. Notion image
  1. Edit the relevant information.
  1. Click ‘save’ to update the child’s details on the system.

Deleting / Archiving Children

  1. Go to the ‘children’ tab on the location/admin dashboard.
  1. Click the ‘archive’ symbol next to the child you want to edit.
    1. Notion image
  1. The child will now be archived.
    1. 💡

      Please note - once a child is archived, parents will no longer have access to their Learning Journal.

      Restoring archived children

      To restore an archived child:

    2. Click View archived children at the bottom of the children list.
      1. Notion image
    3. Click the Restore icon next to the child you want to restore.
      1. Notion image

      Archived children will be permanently deleted six months from the date they are archived.

      Permanently deleting a child

      You can permanently delete a child on this page by clicking the Delete icon next to the child you want to delete. Please note that once a child’s profile is deleted, it will not be recoverable.

      Notion image
 

Next Steps

If you are setting up Arc Pathway for the first time, you should now add parents to the created children.

Please note that when adding a parent to the system, once you finish adding in the parent’s details and click ‘create’, the parent will receive a welcome email and link to set their password on their account. We would advise Early Years Settings to ensure the child’s Learning Journal is ready for the parent to view before setting up their account.

 
Did this answer your question?
😞
😐
🤩